The Moonlit Poachers started back in 2016 when the original Poachers Frank and Paul got together and started to craft some songs under the moonlight, what resulted was the first Poachers self titled 5 track EP released in September 2016.

Gradually over 2017 The Poachers added to their number, drums, harmonies and percussion, bass and bassoon all complementing the soulful feel of the original Poachers line up, allowing for a more varied, rich soundscape to do justice to the new songs.

So after three months in the studio ‘Deep Down In The Well’ was released in late December 2017, followed by a memorable album launch at The Bell Inn Bath.  We were very proud with the album and felt like we’d created something that did the songs justice.  It was lovely to get a glowing review in RnR Magazine that described the music as ‘Rustic Soul’  we liked that.

The songs keep coming and we keep trying to do right by them.

The Moonlit Poachers are;

Paul McBeth – acoustic guitar, vocals

Frank Swindells – electric and resonator guitar, mandolin, violin, vocals

Irene Cooper – vocals, percussion

Taz Mains – bass, double bass, bassoon, keys, vocals

James Sayer – drums, cajon